Rainbow Hues

rainbow

Frame of Mind…..If you could paint your current mood onto a canvas, what would that painting look like? What would it depict?

 

I’m not one of those people who are lucky enough to have a steady, stable mood.  Those people have one or two colors on their canvases; they are predictable and easily figured out.

My canvas is never just one color.  It is like a kaleidoscope, constantly shifting and moving.

If I could paint a canvas for my current mood- it would be one of rainbow hues.

red flowersThere would be red flowers for the love I feel for the people around me.

yellow sunA bright yellow sun would be shining for the excitement and anticipation of the future.

brown treesThere would be brown trees for the dread I feel concerning the garage I am about to clean and organize!

grey skiesGray sky and clouds would be off in the one corner for the uncertainty that the next week holds.

pink dressA little girl in a pink dress picking flowers would represent sensitivity and femininity.

blue streamA blue stream would tell of my prayer to be a constantly flowing channel of God’s love.

green sailboatBy the stream, a boy would be floating a green sailboat to tell of joy- joy that I find in the fact that even though I am a little sailboat, tossing around in the waves, I can rest assured that my Captain will never let me go.

black and white cowsBlack and white cows would be grazing in the pasture as they portray contentment.

orange and purple polka dotsAnd orange and purple polka dots would be randomly scattered across the canvas background to speak of the little casual things that happen throughout the day that I look forward to as they break up the monotony.

                                                                           This would be my canvas for today!

 

 

 

postaday, http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/frame-of-mind/,

7 thoughts on “Rainbow Hues

  1. Kristin says:

    Ha, I hear ya on the garage cleaning dread… (I’ve been putting off cleaning ours for weeks) Interesting post!

    • I know, garages are such a terrifying domain to organize. How in the world do they get so terrible?! But I actually had plans switch and ended up cleaning and organizing the fridges instead of the garage…still not the greatest job in the world, but at least it’s done now (well, for at least a month or two;).

  2. […] The Jittery Goat A Blog About Nothing Teachers Pondering The Daily Post’s: Daily Prompt marjanitalarosa Rainbow Hues The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life MY COLORFUL […]

  3. priyanka says:

    I loved it so much . That’s was a very colorful ,and a beautiful painting .

  4. […] chaudhary The Jittery GoatA Blog About Nothing Teachers PonderingThe Daily Post’s: Daily Prompt marjanitalarosaRainbow Hues The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My LifeMY COLORFUL CANVAS! Beats of PiecesFrame of Mind The Daily […]

  5. […] The Jittery Goat A Blog About Nothing 14. Teachers Pondering The Daily Post’s: Daily Prompt 15. marjanitalarosa Rainbow Hues 16. The Undaunted Blue Madness Of My Life MY COLORFUL CANVAS! 17. Beats of Pieces Frame of Mind 18. […]

Drop A Note!

